Second time around: the 100 poems challenge

I am back!

As some of you may remember, I wrote 100 poems in a day last November to raise money for Refuge. You can read my report about it here.

Unfortunately, the situation has been getting worse, not better, for victims of domestic violence with the closure of numerous vital centres across the country.

So I’ve decided to revive the challenge and write 100 poems on 15th August 2014. This time, I’ll be writing the poems on the back of 100 postcards (and uploading the images to this here blog). You can claim the postcards you like by commenting below the posts, or by leaving a comment when donating.

Here is my JustGiving page, please donate! I have a very ambitious target this time, but we raised nearly £700 last time, so I think we can do it!

Here’s what you can do to help:

  • Join in! The more the merrier. Setting up a fundraising page is fast and easy.You don’t have to write 100 poems in a day to join in, you can do something that fits in around your life better. Join our team page here.
  • Suggest titles for poems!
  • Retweet me and others taking part in the challenge (or the Facebook equivalent). We’ll be using the #refugepoetry hashtag.
  • Donate. Whether it’s 10p or £100.